23 WVIAC Baseball Players Receive Regional Honors - WBOY - Clarksburg, Morgantown: News, Sports, Weather

23 WVIAC Baseball Players Receive Regional Honors

Posted: Updated:

Monday the American Baseball Coaches Association, National Collegiate Baseball Writers Association, and Daktronics revealed it's Atlantic Region honors naming 23 WVIAC players.

Seton Hill's Nick Sell was named NCBWA Player of the Year. Sell along with Pitt-Johnstown's Jake Warner and Shepherd's Ryan Messina were given first-team honors.

Concords' Bret Blevins, Joey Miller and Ryan Johnston, Seton Hill's Mike Cima, Brendan Costantino, Pat McCarthy and Alex Haines, West Virginia State's Jack Hudson, and Shepherd's Michael Lott all earned second-team honors.

Davis & Elkin's Treavor Dubiel, Shepherd's Paul Hvozdovic and Ryan Pansch, Pitt-Johnstonwn's Kyle Morrow and Zach Vignero, Concord's Andrew Seigel and Devin Smith, West Virginia State's Tyler Thompson each earned honorable mention.

The Daktronics Atlantic Region first-team team includes Bluefield State's Dale Davis, Hudson, Messina, Sell and Pitt-Johnsotown's Jake Warner.

Cima, Haines, Johnston, Lott, McCarthy, and Miller received second-team Daktronic selections.

ABCA named Hudson, Lott and Sell as first-team all-region selections. Davis & Elkin's Matt Barr , Cima, Costantino Haines, Johnston, Messina, Miller, McCarthy and Smith were given second-team honors.

Powered by Frankly